EAS & AMBER Alert 2020 Test Dates Scheduled with Prime/Drive Time in Mind

VAB worked together with Vermont Emergency Management this year to create a schedule of EAS Required Monthly Tests that fit best with radio and television station programming, but still meet the parameters set fourth by the FCC. This year’s EAS RMT Test schedule as well as the annual test of the AMBER Alert system is below:

Download 2020 EAS Test Schedule

Thursday, January 9, 2020 @ 1:05PM

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 @ 5:03AM

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 between 12-2pm (Annual AMBER Alert Test)

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 @ 2:05PM

Monday, April 20, 2020 @ 5:04AM

Thursday, May 7, 2020 @ 10:05AM

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 @ 5:06AM

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 @ 12:05PM

Monday, August 10, 2020 @ 5:07AM

Thursday, September 24, 2020 @ 11:05AM

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 @ 5:08AM

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 @ 9:05AM

Monday, December 7, 2020 @ 5:09AM