VAB Banquet Draws a Large Crowd

Record Crowd at the 2015 VAB Hall of Fame Banquet

Thanks to everyone who attended the 21st Annual Hall of Fame Banquet December 5 at the Hilton Burlington.  More than 300 were on hand for the event.

Hall of Fame honorees this year included VOX AM/FM owner and General Manager Ken Barlow, Local 22/Local 44 Operations Director Ken Kasz and WJOY radio personality Ginny McGehee.

The Broadcaster of the Year award was presented to the WPTZ-TV news team for their coverage of the Dannemora escapes.  Anchors Stephanie Gorin and George Mallet accepted the award for the team.

Stewart Ledbetter of WPTZ and Vermont PBS was presented with this year’s Distinguished Service Award.

VPR Chief Engineer Joe Tymecki (pictured below) received the Snyder-Teffner Award, which goes to someone who has demonstrated excellence behind the scenes.

joe tymecki snyder teffner award

The Alan Noyes Community Service Award was presented to WSYB-AM in Rutland in recognition of their annual Christmas Fund drive to help bring holiday cheer to needy families in the Rutland area.  State Senator Brian Collamore (below, right, with Eric Michaels) accepted the award on behalf of his station.eric michaels and brian collamore 2015

 Thanks for making the VAB Awards Banquet another sold out event!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.