Thanks for the award nominations!

The window for nominations is now closed for the 2017 VAB Hall of Fame Awards Banquet. This year’s banquet will be held Saturday evening, December 2 at the Hilton Burlington.

Stay tuned — this year’s honorees will be announced by October 1.

Winners will be announced in the following categories:

HALL OF FAME: The ultimate honor for Vermont broadcasters, the VAB Hall of Fame honors those men and women who have demonstrated excellence throughout their careers, have enhanced the broadcasting industry and have contributed to the betterment of their communities.

BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR: Honors a broadcaster (or station) that has made a significant contribution to their state and to the broadcasting community over the past year.

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD: Honors those individuals who have distinguished themselves in their profession over the course of many years. Award is open to all broadcast-related occupations.

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD: Honors those individuals or stations that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make their community a better place to live. One person or station will receive our special Community Service Award, the Alan Noyes Award, in honor of the longtime Executive Director of the VAB.

SNYDER-TEFFNER AWARD: Named in honor of longtime engineers Dennis Snyder and the late Ted Teffner, the Snyder-Teffner Award honors an individual who has demonstrated a career of excellence “behind the scenes.”

To see our previous winners, click here.